Article on PacificNG

I’m continuing to poke at my Obscure Railroad list occasionally (perhaps to the detriment of my Funter Bay History, which has not been updated as much lately). I’ve been in contact with a few people regarding some research, including Randy Hees and Andrew Brandon of PacificNG.com, a site dedicated to Pacific Coast narrow gauge railroad history. I ended up writing an article for the site on the Apollo Consolidated Mining Co railroad.  The article can be found here. I also made a KML file for their Google Maps collection of railroad routes. This railroad is somewhat less obscure, since it’s actually been mentioned in a few books, but I was able to track down additional details and route information.

Leave a Reply

