The Mellowest Catch

As a former commercial salmon crewmember living in the Midwest, I get asked frequently, “Is it like the Deadliest Catch?” (The TV show). My response is usually something along the lines of the following, which I sketched during a particularly boring class a while back:

I should start my own webcomic, I have literally several jokes about fishing! Also I can’t draw very well, which means I’d make a great web cartoonist! BTW, I’ve also heard salmon trolling referred to as “The Stonedest Catch”, Drunkiest Catch”, etc. I’d usually just read 5 trashy sci-fi books per day to cope with the boredom of “The Drag”, but some fishermen turn to, ahem, “other” solutions 🙂

One Response to The Mellowest Catch

  1. […] jokes” (yeah, I have exactly one so far […]

Leave a Reply

